God’s Plans for You Remain

We made homemade ice cream yesterday. It’s the only batch we’ve made this year. We had the full family over, so it didn’t take long to get to the bottom of the container.  We’ve used the same recipe with little variation for many years.  It was so good. The sweet concoction was so good that several people asked for more.

Yesterday morning during the service I attended a precious 92 year old woman of God came down for prayer. I asked her what she would like prayer for and this is what she said: “I want more of God. I just want Him to tell me what He wants me to do for Him.” My first inclination was to fall on my knees to God Himself. This 92 year old woman, a faithful member of that very church for 77 years, asked for more of God and that she would know what He wanted her to do. She wanted more.

There are a lot of things we don’t need more of. Ice cream, the high calories and the sugary sweetness makes for not so good outcomes if we overindulge too often. Even the kiddos reached their limit at two helpings. But as I thought of that woman of God’s request, I could not help but say, “Lord keep me so close to You that when I’m 92, I pray that I will still ask for more of You and Your will for me even then.”

Oh beloved, are you crying out for more? Have you wondered if there is more, if God can still use you, if His plan for your life is still available? This morning God says yes to you! His heart is full of joy as He hears your heart cries. He will never turn down a prayer of that magnitude, no matter what your age, your vocation, your pocketbook, your age or your family name. Nothing matters to God when it comes to all that. All He cares about is your heart. He is looking throughout the world in these last days to see who will let Him lavish His finest love and care on them. He’s searching the horizon for people who will say “I want more” so He can pour out His exceeding, abundant life on them! He knows you’ve been hurt, disappointed, rejected, passed over, done wrong, and ignored in your quest for significance. But He says to you this morning, you are His most valued possession. Your heart is destined to beat as one with His heart. Your value is far above rubies and your destiny is settled in heaven. You are called, you are chosen, you are pleasing in His sight.

God loves you and He’s for you. That’s why He will always say yes to a heart that longs for more of Him. Be prepared for as you seek His face He is going to set you on high and promote your life to His perfect place of anointing and ministry. Keep asking Him for more, keep seeking His face about His plans for you and live in the light of His Word. His love never fails for you and His heart is always yearning for more of you.

Jeremiah 29:13 You will seek Me and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart.

Jeremiah 24:7 I will give them a heart to know Me, for I am the LORD; and they will be My people, and I will be their God, for they will return to Me with their whole heart.

I Corinthians 2:9 That is what the Scriptures mean when they say, “No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love Him.”

Isaiah 55:6 Seek the LORD while He may be found; Call upon Him while He is near.

Psalm 86:11 Teach me your way, LORD, that I may rely on Your faithfulness; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear Your name. (NIV)

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

