Change in Five Minutes

CHANGE in FIVE MINUTES? 

Models do it (change outfits), moms do it (change diapers), fishermen do it (change lures).

We were in the arid regions of New Mexico and face to face with the worst of the worst – a huge change for us southerners – a five minute limit on a shower! One friend about hyperventilated and several others donated their five minute token to him. What he found out after having a full fifteen minutes was that it was more than enough for the time he had!

Lord if we had only five minutes with you, what would we want? What if we were limited, each and every one of us, to five minutes with You? Would we say “skip it, it’s not enough” or would we get frantic and think “I can’t think!” 

Father, I thank you that in five minutes I can sum up Your love for me and my love for You. A minute of praise, a minute of prayer, a brief moment to listen and two full minutes of thankfulness as I sit in Your presence. 

I know Lord that You promise to multiply our time so surely if I give you FIVE MINUTES, I will go away blessed, refreshed, and changed by Your love.

Change me Lord and I will be changed. Speak quickly for there’s a knock at the door and another voice calling. 

Thank You for filling me with Your Change and giving me more than enough to share with those who don’t think there’s enough time to change a bit.

2 Corinthians 3:18 So all of us who have had that veil removed can see and reflect the glory of the Lord. And the Lord–who is the Spirit–makes us more and more like him as we are changed into his glorious image.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Change in Five Minutes

  1. Katie Kump says:

    I love this, Rebecca. Such a sweet reminder of the heart of our God and the power He has to take our little and make so much more. Even these five minutes. Much love to you from FMF!

    Like

Leave a Reply

