Is Your Security System Reliable?

Watcher in the Night by Thomas Blackshear

We had a robbery in our town a few days ago. I guess you could call it a heist. From what the newspaper said, nearly 400,000 dollars’ worth of construction materials were taken. Looks to me like it was taken right out from under people’s noses. A carefully contrived plan to cut a fence and drive loaded vehicles away left us wondering who was watching and store and who was driving through town? It’s easy. The company that was robbed is barely a city block or two from the interstate.  There are videos the paper says, so it will be hard for the perpetrators to deny what’s on film if they can find them.

God speaks to my heart.  There is one who wants to steal everything from you. And if you don’t know that you don’t have to let him steal, he will do just that. He wants your heart, your mind, your faith, your living, and everything else you hold dear. He will stop at nothing. Unless you know what is rightfully yours. Unless you know the Word the thief that came to kill, steal and destroy will do just that. He doesn’t play fair, he knows all the ins and outs, he even knows your weakest point. Just as there was a fence in the robbery that could easily be compromised, we all have weaknesses that can leave us vulnerable.

Oh beloved! Run to the Word this morning and see what God says about everything you hold dear. See what He says about your position as a believer is. See what security measures He has for you. See what His plan is and then stick with it. Measure every situation against His Word. Shore up the weak spots and set a guard over anything that might be vulnerable. Speak truth over your marriage, finances, family, faith and your mind. Set a guard over your heart.  Believe God now, before the enemy tries his tactics on you. Rehearse the watchfulness of God and be careful what you say and do. Let God love you so that the enemy can’t come in and convince you there’s something better. Let God care for you so that you won’t have anyone trying to steal your rights as a believer. The enemy always leaves clues behind when he steals – sorrow, disappointment, embarrassment, unbelief, shame, depression and more.  God’s watchful care leaves a sweet fragrance and His presence gives you sweet, sweet peace.

God loves you and He’s for you! Rejoice over these truths. Rehearse His promises. Tidy up the loose spots and guard the entrance to your life. God has wonderful plans for you that include prospering in faith and living a life of blessings and honor.

Psalm 16: 3 As for the saints who are in the earth, they are the majestic ones in whom is all my delight.

Psalm 18:18 They attacked me at a moment when I was in distress, but the LORD supported me.

Proverbs 1:33 But all who listen to Me will live in peace, untroubled by fear of harm.

Psalm 18:1-3 I love you, LORD; You are my strength.  The LORD is my rock, my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety.  I called on the LORD, who is worthy of praise, and He saved me from my enemies.

Hebrews 6:17 Because God wanted to make the unchanging nature of His purpose very clear to the heirs of what was promised, He confirmed it with an oath. NIV

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

