Jesus Came to Give Us Abundant Life!

Psalm 18:6 But in my distress I cried out to the Lord;      yes, I prayed to my God for help.  He heard me from his sanctuary;      my cry to him reached his ears.

As we say goodbye to one of the funniest actors we’ve ever known, it’s apparent that the joy he gave us wasn’t something he experienced himself. Whatever the reason for his hopeless act, we see that he just didn’t think life was worth living. While I’ve never wanted to commit suicide, there have been times when I thought God should take me out. Depression is a very ugly demon and it coils around your heart as it whispers lie after lie into your ear. I’m so thankful that even at my lowest I always thought God would turn the tide somehow, some way, so I’ve learned to go to Him for every situation.

We need to know, every single one of us that eventually, as good as life may be, we will come to the end of ourselves. This is the place where huge choices are made between life and death. It’s an auction for your very soul and your future. On the one hand there is an enemy who says it’s hopeless and time to give up. There is One who is a friend who says come to Me and I will fill that void of hopelessness with Myself for I AM that I AM. He woos you to keep going, stay the course, believe in His goodness yet to be fulfilled. If we could see in the heavenlies we’d see a war going on for us. The King of Glory declaring battle lines against the prince of darkness.

Oh beloved, God wants you to know this morning that it does not matter what you are going through. You are going through! You will come out of this present situation, the feelings of despair and hopelessness. It’s merely a fog and it will lift. The more you call on the Lord the better you will be able to see through it. God sees every secret tear and every desperate thought and He wants you to roll all your cares on Him. Your destiny is not your circumstances. Your destiny is to live loved, cared for and redeemed. Desperate times are our signal to run to Him and get closer than ever. Always remember that the joy of the Lord is your strength! You are an overcomer, you are a believer, you are a child of God. Seek His Truth, seek those who walk in His truth, and let them impart their overcoming qualities to you. Don’t give up, don’t give in, don’t walk away. But stand in faith, rest in His promises and watch as God comes to your rescue, gives you His hope and speaks love joy and peace to you.

God loves you and He’s for you. If you are having a hard time believing that right now, there are people all around you who can help you see the truth. Many have been there and know that God is with you. Tell someone. It always helps. If you have no one to go to you have the Great I AM who will hold you, keep you, guide you and revive you every single time you call. Rejoice in His promises and shut the mouth of the enemy as you learn to live a solid believer’s life of love and purpose.

Hebrews 12:1 Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a huge crowd of witnesses to the life of faith, let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily trips us up. And let us run with endurance the race God has set before us.

I Peter 1:8 and though you have not seen Him, you love Him, and though you do not see Him now, but believe in Him, you greatly rejoice with joy inexpressible and full of glory.

Philippians 4:7 And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Psalm 18:6 In my distress I called upon the LORD, And cried to my God for help; He heard my voice out of His temple, And my cry for help before Him came into His ears.

John 10:10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I came that they may have life, and have it more abundantly.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

