God’s Light Shines Our Dark Places

flashlight shining in a cabinet - Google Search

I love my big kitchen but the lower cabinets are so dark inside that it’s really hard to find what I need. Yesterday I had hunted and hunted for a large glass lid to cover the squash I was steaming. I finally gave up and asked my hubby to look for me. He got down on the floor and with a flashlight he managed to find the lid. It wasn’t that far back but because of the darkness it was impossible to see. As soon as the light illuminated it we had success.

It took effort. We could have said forget it. We could have tried another means to cook the vegetables. We could have left it all there and walked away to a restaurant. But we kept searching and working together we found just what we needed.

Oh beloved, have you been searching for any flicker of light in your situation? God’s glory shines brightest in your darkest times. You can trust Him. He speaks truth to your heart as He comforts you in your affliction, carries you in your sorrow, honors you in your humiliation and revives you in your weakest moments. His plan for your life remains good all the days of your life. Roadblocks, dim lighting, human failure, weak faith – those things do not cancel God’s plan for you. Keep reaching for God. Keep calling out for His help, even when you are flat on the floor and can’t find your way. Now is not the time to say forget it or to try to get help from the flesh. Keep searching for His hand and work together with the Word to revive your heart and find just what you need.

God loves you and He’s for you. That’s why you can trust Him in the dark and praise Him all the while. He is your Savior – He saves your life, He redeems your days and He will illuminate His glory so that you can live in the light of His presence all the days of your life.

Isaiah 9:2 The people who walk in darkness will see a great light. For those who live in a land of deep darkness, a light will shine.

Psalm 119: 130 The unfolding of Your words gives light; It gives understanding to the simple.

Micah 7:8 Do not rejoice over me, O my enemy. Though I fall I will rise; Though I dwell in darkness, the Lord is a light for me.

Psalm 43:3 O send out Your light and Your truth, let them lead me; Let them bring me to Your holy hill and to Your dwelling places.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God’s Light Shines Our Dark Places

  1. tessvowels says:

    Reblogged this on tessvowels and commented:
    beautiful words!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

