See What Great Love We Have from the Lord!

I had special visitors at work yesterday. Three of my most precious grandchildren in the world and their mother (mine too) came by to see me. We hadn’t seen each other in several days. They ran and hugged and one even jumped into my arms and held on for dear life! One had a sore toe, so he told me all about it. They had been on a little family excursion and I heard about that too. They weren’t afraid to come right to me. Sure made this grandmother feel special. I would say by their actions that they really love having time with me. Tonight we’re going to have several hours together!  I can’t wait.

Oh beloved, did you know that God is waiting for you to run to Him? He’s watching for you with open arms. His desire is that His children visit with Him often. You can tell Him anything. He won’t fuss at you or get angry.  He just does what Abba Father would do and that’s grab you up and hold you tight as long as you let Him.

If you are having problems, now’s the best time to run to Him and share it all with Him. The phone is handy but friends and family can only help so much. God has the answers to all of your problems. Even if it’s been a while, He always welcomes you in love. Not only that, He will help you with decision making as well. As He holds us tenderly in sweet fellowship He will speak His truth over our hearts and minds. He will even read to you from His Wonderful Words of Life as you open the pages and look into the chapters and verses written in such love. You will come away from that time with Him feeling refreshed, renewed and your mind can think more clearly about all that you must do.

God loves you and He’s for you. That’s why He’s ready and willing to catch you in His arms and sit and visit any time, about anything. God’s always looking for those who are hungry and thirsty just to see His face!

I John 3:1 See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know Him. NIV

Psalm 73:28 But as for me, how good it is to be near God! I have made the Sovereign LORD my shelter, and I will tell everyone about the wonderful things You do.

Hebrews 10:22-23 let us draw near with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled clean from an evil conscience and our bodies washed with pure water. Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

