Lord What Do You Want FOR Me?

When my children were small they asked hundreds of questions. I mean hundreds! All of their questions were very important to them. I didn’t always see the importance of their questions. Often they would ask why and I would respond, because I said so.

I might be busy or distracted or driving so the questions always came through my filter. It’s the same for me. I can remember asking my mother many questions. Parents can get frustrated with all the questions and throw up their hands in dismay. Parents may even resort to saying “get outa my face” or “quit asking so many questions”.

I find that as a believer I ask God a lot of questions too. I find the longer I live with His presence the more I go to Him for answers. Whether it’s life’s problems or just decisions I need to make it’s important for me to go to Him first. People are great advisors but Christ is always interceding for us so that when we go to God He already has our answer. It may seem like it comes late, but it’s always right on time.

God speaks to my heart. Many people say to Me, “God what do you want from me?” when they really need to ask “Lord, what do You want FOR me?” A simple change of words and the whole atmosphere of My presence changes! I AM a God of Agape love. I will always answer you. I will always give you a good answer. I will always take care of you until My answer comes. I’m not trying to make your life miserable. I desire for your life to be fulfilled in My presence. And then, from My presence comes My answers to life’s questions and My response to your issues.

Oh beloved, keep asking God all the questions you need to! He will direct your path to understand Him better and better! Even the questions you ask over and over: “Do you love me Lord?” “Will you take care of me Jesus?” or “Holy Spirit will you guide me?” He will always respond in positive affirmation because of His great love – His outstanding, amazing, never ending, great love!

God is for you as well – so His answers will always be good and given in love. Trust Him and learn to live in the Light of His Word and enjoy the company of His presence all the days of your life.

Jeremiah 31:3 The LORD appeared to him from afar, saying “I have loved you with an everlasting love. Therefore I have drawn you with loving-kindness.”

Hosea 11:4 I led them with cords of human kindness, with ties of love. To them I was like one who lifts a little child to the cheek and I bent down to feed them.

2 Timothy 1:9 who has saved us and called us with a holy calling, not according to our works but according to His own purpose and grace which was granted us in Christ Jesus from all eternity.

Psalm 17:6 I am praying to You because I know You will answer O God, Bend down and listen as I pray.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

