We Can Call Him Abba Father!

Galatians 4:6 pinned with #Bazaart - www.bazaart.me

My father was a well-known man in his sphere of influence. He was so well known that people still talk about him. An old friend went to a meeting in Louisiana a few months back and he was shocked at how many people fondly remembered Peck. But he’s gone now. The ways he protected me are no longer available. The way he felt about me – that I was his perfect daughter – is a distant memory for me. I can no longer call on him for advice or information. I was born into the Warren family and I remain eternally tied to that clan. My father never watned to disown me and for that I am most thankful. I wish I had listened closer to family stories and his stories and written more down.

My heavenly Father is very well known in His sphere of influence – a much more far reaching sphere than mere mortal men. He is known throughout the world and in the heavenlies. His protection is always available. It protects far and wide. The way He feels about me is out of this world. He protects and defends me from any foe. He keeps me safe in His arms. He says I am perfected in Christ. His banner over me is love. His goodness and mercy follow me like warriors. My destiny is secure. He is with me no matter how hard things get – even in the valley of the shadow of death – He is always with me. I am born into His family and I am securely His own. He will never disown me, though a human father might – God will not.

Oh beloved, this morning as you wipe the sleep from your eyes, ask God to reveal Himself to you as your Abba Father, your Daddy God. Let Him wipe away the tears of torment that come rushing to your waking mind. Let Him remind you of all the benefits of being a child of God – His child. He is blessing you even this moment for if you are born again you have the Holy Spirit of God dwelling in you. He has written everything you need for life and godliness down so that you can listen to the family stories and remember them when things aren’t going so well.

God loves you and He’s for you. No other god made of wood, iron, gold, jade, ivory or any other inanimate mineral can ever feel what the only True God can feel for you. He is Jehovah Jireh – your always provider. He is Jehovah Nissi – your banner watching over you. He is Jehovah Raphe – your healing Lord. And He is more, much more. Whatever you need, beloved, run to His Word, talk to Him in intimate fellowship and let Him pour out His truth and light into your heart. You are blessed, you are chosen, you are forgiven and you are His. You do not need another earthly thing – you only need your Father. Rest in the truth and walk in it all the days of your life.

Nahum 1:7 The Lord is good, a Strength and Stronghold in the day of trouble; He knows (recognizes, has knowledge of, and understands) those who take refuge and trust in Him. Amplified

Isaiah 26:4 “Trust in the Lord forever, For in God the Lord, we have an everlasting Rock.

Romans 8:14 So you have not received a spirit that makes you fearful slaves. Instead, you received God’s Spirit when he adopted you as his own children. Now we call him, “Abba, Father.”

Psalm 23:1 The Lord is my shepherd; I have all that I need.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

