What’s Your Dream? Live it for Jesus!

We were flipping channels last night, which is a rare thing. We don’t watch much tv and never watch local channels. But here we were going through and we stopped on America’s Got Talent. An elderly gentleman was talking and I thought it was a commercial. Until he stepped onto the stage. The voice that came from that man was as perfect as Frank Sinatra in his younger years. The crowd roared and the judges gave a standing ovation. 

He had a lifelong dream to sing on stage. All his life he had that same dream. And at age 74 he finally saw his dream come true. The judges told him he should have been singing all his life. What took him so long? He replied to them, “Well, you see I have a stutter. Sometimes it’s bad, other times it’s not so bad.” 

So this 74 year old man had a dream. But because of a weakness he could not face the fulfillment of this dream. A stutter kept his dream at bay. Here he was in his 7th decade and finally the stutter no longer kept him from it. I admit I shed a tear as did the crowd and the female judges. It was so emotional to think that he finally had his dream come true. Will he be a winner on the show? Is he too old? Who knows? But he is most certainly a winner in my eyes. Man looks on the outward appearance but God looks on the heart. And the God given talent he had a hard time expressing all these years is finally out for the world to hear and see.

God speaks to my heart. Don’t let a weakness be your reason to disobey My call and hide My giftings. Everyone has a weakness. Young people don’t like to admit that they have any weakness at all. They cover it up. They do their best to hide it. But in the process they might not realize their dream and My calling. It took becoming an older person to get that man to release the fulfillment of his dream. But that dream did come true. Don’t hold back. Remember that in My kingdom age is nothing. I AM the Lord of ages and I use whom I will. Weakness is nothing for Me to overcome. Every gift and calling you have is given to you from Me. Use it now and always use your talents and gifts for My glory. I will take you where I want to use you and it will put you on the stage of My Kingdom for your good and the glory of the Kingdom of God.

Oh beloved, what’s that talent you have? What’s that weakness? The call of God is fulfilled when those two things melt into one. You’ve been stuttering and stammering with God that you aren’t worthy, you can’t do it, what will people think. God says it’s My gift to you. Use it for His glory. Delight yourself in Him and He will give you the desires of your heart! Trust Him for He is the One Who will open doors, give you favor and perform divine intervention along the way.

God loves you and He’s for you. You are filled with His talent, His call and His purpose. That’s why it’s not too late to answer that call and live in the light of His glory and grace.

Romans 11:29 For God’s gifts and His call can never be withdrawn.

2 Thessalonians 1:7 So we keep on praying for you, asking our God to enable you to live a life worthy of His call. May He give you the power to accomplish all the good things your faith prompts you to do.

Psalm 37:4 Delight yourself in the LORD; And He will give you the desires of your heart.

2 Corinthians 12:9 And He has said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

