God Will Give You a Better Viewpoint

precepts with binocularssmaller

My oldest daughter told me I needed to look at thunderheads with binoculars. She shared that it was almost like seeing into another world. So I put my own binoculars in my car to have them handy to use any time. Recently we had some huge clouds rolling through and I discovered that I had taken my binoculars out of the car. I borrowed a pair from the office. As I stepped outside to take a look I couldn’t figure it out. Those binoculars made the clouds look tiny and far away.

Try as I might to adjust the lenses there was no change in the view. I went back inside and asked her about them. She looked too and couldn’t figure it out. We were looking through the small end and yet they weren’t working. Finally we both realized that I had been looking through the wrong end! Although you usually look through the smallest size openings, this pair had huge eye padding. Once I changed the perspective of the lens, once things were turned around, the entire scene changed. One simple change made all the difference.

God speaks to my heart. Life is full of opportunities disguised as troubles and disappointments. When viewed with the naked eye it all just looks like a storm brewing in gray skies. Calling friends won’t change the storm. Running for the storm shelter won’t do a thing. Giving up and expecting the worst sure won’t help. But when you come to Me and ask Me to help you, I AM there. I will show you through My Word that My perspective, positioning the Word of God rightly, makes all the difference. I AM the King of the universe, so every cloud, every storm, every heartache and trouble is already known by Me. But every time you position yourself rightly in My Word, taking it in and living it out, you get My perspective. Even the outstanding views you’re trying to enjoy will be enhanced through Me. I give you direction and guidance so you don’t see things wrong. I don’t want you to live a distorted life. I want you to see clearly and understand completely.

Oh beloved, life can get so distorted. Don’t you think it’s time to let God turn things around for you? It’s time to quit moaning and groaning and seek God’s help. You’ve been looking and straining and working things out for yourself but the view still looks the same. If you will let Him, He will change the view for you. He will show you the things you can learn even when the storm clouds roll overhead. He will show you more about life in the Word. No more running for help where help cannot be found. Friends want to help, but they might steer you wrong as you get advised from their perspective alone. No more struggling to make heads or tails out of it all. You’ll find yourself embroiled in what if’s, how’s and why’s. Together with the Lord this one simple change- seeing life through the Word – will make all the difference.

God loves you and He’s for you. He’s given you His Word to live by. As you study and read it is hidden in your heart so that you will see the Truth no matter what you are going through. He’s given you the greatest treasure ever, a view of the Kingdom no matter where you go or what you see. You can trust Him as you give Him your life’s view and let it be consecrated to Him alone.

Psalm 34:8 O taste and see that the LORD is good; How blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him!

Psalm 40:4 Blessed is the one who trusts in the LORD, who does not look to the proud, to those who turn aside to false gods. (NIV)

Psalm 73:21-24 When my heart was embittered and I was pierced within, then I was senseless and ignorant; I was like a beast before You. Nevertheless I am continually with You; You have taken hold of my right hand. With Your counsel You will guide me, and afterward receive me to glory.

Psalm 36:9 For with You is the fountain of life; In Your light we see light.

Psalm 9:8 the precepts of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart; the commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes;

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

