God’s Destiny For You Includes Overcoming Faith

We have two of our grandchildren staying with us for a few days while their parents are out of town. And since there are three more grandchildren right across the street we have a houseful every evening. Lots of giggles, singing, running, playing and snacking  going on. Yesterday though, one of the grands was running fever. He got tired. He said he could hardly lift his legs. He could no longer run and cavort with the others even though he wanted to. He felt penned down by his fever. All he could do was nap in one of the recliners.  You could say he was down and out. He didn’t like it, but he had no choice.  

There have been times when I felt the fever of sorrow, the chill of disappointment or the languish of hurts and fears. Depression threatened to sideline me. Circumstances took my strength and buckled my knees.  Would I make it? Would things ever change? Could I just go to bed and close the door and block the world out? I wanted to give up, I felt I had no choice and I wished for relief but the circumstances kept knocking me down.

But God. Don’t you love those two words? But God saw me in my low state and He came and ministered to me and touched my fevered brow and my broken heart.  His healing touch of truth permeated my soul and broke through the depression and anxiety. Despair turned to joy. Anxiety turned to peace. Sorrow turned to thanksgiving.  I cannot remember a single time in my life that God didn’t show up and change everything.

Oh beloved, God’s change always begins with the heart. He speaks His loving Word over your life and will pick you up out of your depressed state. There is no illness of the heart and soul that He doesn’t have an antidote for. You were never meant to live with your knees buckled in fear, anxiety, depression or shame.  You were meant to live with your knees bent in prayer as you apply God’s Word as the balm of healing over every situation in your life. He is with you. He is for you. His love is your protective covering. His Word is your encouragement. You can make it through the present situation because you belong to Christ.

God loves you and He is for you. That means you aren’t alone in your pain and you aren’t destined to stay there. The fever will break and you will rejoice that God has done it again. He did it for me. He will do it for you. You are destined to rise and shine and live and not languish. God’s destiny for you includes overcoming faith as you live in the light of His Word.

Romans 1:12 When we get together, I want to encourage you in your faith, but I also want to be encouraged by yours.

Isaiah 60:1 Arise [from the depression and prostration in which circumstances have kept you—rise to a new life]! Shine (be radiant with the glory of the Lord), for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord has risen upon you! (Amplifed)

Isaiah 61:3 To all who mourn in Israel, He will give a crown of beauty for ashes, a joyous blessing instead of mourning, festive praise instead of despair. In their righteousness, they will be like great oaks that the LORD has planted for His own glory.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

