Power for Living

Bible Verse of the Day - www.air1.com/verse

At work we are discussing financial guidelines a lot lately. Having affiliated groups who need to know how to spend their money makes us have to learn, discern and ask questions. We are finding out if the information is clear enough in the financial guidelines or if we need more clarification from someone higher up the authority chain.

I find myself being so grateful that when it comes to guidelines for living, God has given me everything I need. I don’t have to be in the dark about how to live. But I do have to choose.  I have to read up on the paperwork (The Word of God) and then live it out. If I need clarification I often ask Danny for he has a deep understanding and can help explain things for me. I can just go to the Lord in prayer as well because He is my ultimate Authority.

God speaks to my heart. Come to Me for everything. If you need to know how to forgive I will show you. If you need to know how to release your guilt, forgive yourself, forgive others, live in unity, abide in faith, walk in My precepts and stand in My deliverance I will show you. Wonder about money, marriage, friendships, family, ministry, or anything else you need to know about? I promise to provide you with the wisdom to do all that you need to do to be extraordinary in My Kingdom.  You have more than ordinary means of knowledge. The natural man has to seek things from the world and hope it works out. But the Spiritually minded person can seek knowledge from Me and it will always work out. Those who believe Me, believe My Word, and act on it are blessed because they know it will be accomplished!

Oh beloved, whatever has you bogged down with questions, it’s time to go to the Source of All Knowledge, the Lord God Himself! If you have given your heart to Christ you are seated in heavenly places with Him. By impartation you can receive all you need. By the Blood of Christ nothing is held back from you as you learn to live in the Light of His Word. Remind yourself often that you do not have a spirit of fear about the past, the present or the future because you have been given a spirit of power and of love and a sound mind! The Holy Spirit will illuminate the answers as He leads you into all truth. We are not left after salvation to muddle through this life and do the best we can. No, we are empowered from on high to walk in victory and live in wisdom as we seek His face and follow His Word.

God loves you and He’s for you. That’s why He’s given you access to Him any time 24/7 and the written Word to refer to for life and godliness in every situation for all of your life.

Luke 1:45  You are blessed because you believed that the Lord would do what He said.

2 Timothy 1:7 For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. KJV

Ephesians 2:6 For He raised us from the dead along with Christ and seated us with Him in the heavenly realms because we are united with Christ Jesus.

Job 12:13 But true wisdom and power are found in God; counsel and understanding are His.

Colossians 1:9 So we have not stopped praying for you since we first heard about you. We ask God to give you complete knowledge of His will and to give you spiritual wisdom and understanding.

Colossians 2:2-4 I want them to be encouraged and knit together by strong ties of love. I want them to have complete confidence that they understand God’s mysterious plan, which is Christ himself.  In Him lie hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge. I am telling you this so no one will deceive you with well-crafted arguments.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

