Life in Christ is a Traveling Extravaganza

Post your #PrayerRequest on Instapray. #Pray with the whole world ---------> www.instapray.com

I admit I’m a sucker for contests where you sign up to win trips. I’ve yet to win one but I keep trying. Traveling is one of our favorite things to do as a couple. Traveling on the motorcycle makes it even more wonderful. The open air view of the countryside is breathtaking. You get the full effect on a motorcycle – all the sights and sounds and smells of your surroundings. You never know what you will find traveling and you do have to weather the elements when on a motorcycle but it’s all been extremely rewarding to see everything without windshields and car doors. We’ve been a lot of places and seen a lot of cool things, even when it looked a little scary.  We’ve even traveled through a buffalo herd!

Not every trip has had smooth sailing or clear skies. We even started out one trip on the motorcycle before daylight in a thunderstorm. We could have said never mind, this is too hard. We could have postponed the trip. We could have took the weather as a sign we weren’t supposed to go at  all. But instead we started out, took shelter along the way and by mid-morning the skies were clear and beautiful.

Life in Christ is a traveling extravaganza. We don’t always know the end from the beginning.  What looks like an absolute disaster up ahead to us is the beginning of a magnificent blessing from God’s viewpoint.  So we go ahead and take the ride and trust the Lord, waiting for the outcome, knowing that He promises to work all things together for our good simply because we love Him and are called according to His purpose.

God speaks to my heart. You’ve traveled and traveled this life of faith. Look back and view the results of the trips you’ve taken in faith with Me. I’ve never let you down have I? I AM faithful, I AM ever-present and I AM always  working out the blessings even when you are working through the hardships. You know by now that I AM the trustworthy Lord – YOUR trustworthy Lord. I will never let anything in My plan of travel be for your destruction. Everywhere I lead you is for My honor and glory and for your blessing. There are times that will make you wonder why, wonder how and wonder when, but I will be with you. Travel past the worries, fear and hazardous conditions. The best is yet to come. With Me you will see more than you could ever see in  your own small sphere of the world. Don’t turn back from following Me even when the trip looks disastrous. I will see you to the end where the magnificence of My purpose is taking you.

Oh beloved, life is absolutely an extravaganza of faith. Even though you are hurting, you are tired, you may be lonely or you may be running out of energy. Keep going. Christ is your ever present help and He will keep you fed with His truth and watered in His love. The Word is your roadmap and God will be with you always. Keep going. Now is not the time to quit, turn around or return to safety. Ultimate safety is found in letting God lead you to HIS destination for your life.  God loves you and He’s for you so enjoy the ride and keep the faith as you ride through life in the light of His glory and grace.

2 Corinthians 2:14 But thanks be to God, who always leads us in triumph in Christ, and manifests through us the sweet aroma of the knowledge of Him in every place.

Romans 8:28 And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to His purpose for them.

Hebrews 10:23 Let us hold tightly without wavering to the hope we affirm, for God can be trusted to keep His promise.

Psalm 23:3-4 He renews my strength.  He guides me along right paths, bringing honor to His name. Even when I walk through the darkest valley, I will not be afraid, for You are close beside me. Your rod and your staff protect and comfort me.

I Thessalonians 5:24 God will make this happen, for He who calls you is faithful.

 

(artwork from Pinterest)

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

