School’s Out! But Not The School of Faith.

Image

The last day of school is coming up or has happened for most kiddos around here. This is a time of rejoicing for kids and a time of wonder for adults, who wonder how they will fill all these summer days. Backpacks will come home full of all the things they won’t need at school. They will also turn in their schoolbooks and other school items they won’t need at home. College students are already beginning their summers. From Kindergarten to universities, degrees have been handed out. Learning is over for the summer. Now it’s fun and games.

For the believer, learning is never over until we arrive home in Heaven. Once we arrive there we have all the knowledge perfectly understood. Opportunities to teach and encourage and enrich others’ lives come to us in the form of fellowship but we must choose to use fellowship as a teachable moment. Life on earth, in the school of faith, is more than learning about the world and its system. The Word warns us not to be a people “who are ever learning and never coming to the Truth.”

There are times I have felt so overwhelmed with the situations in my life. There have been some very hard tests. Some I would have just as soon not had to learn and yet God, in His incredible Mercy and Grace, taught me oh so much about Him. I would not know the Lord as well as I do had I not gone through things. I hope I can learn more about Him through everything, trusting Him to teach me and guide me and help me all the way to heaven. I realize how blessed I AM to have God who loves me, Christ who saved me and Holy Spirit guidance all the days of my life. 

God speaks to my heart. I AM your Lord and your Teacher as well. Every event in your life, whether joyful or mournful, is a teachable moment. You are still in the school of faith and you can learn more and more about Me while you are here. Nothing you go through, nothing you endure, nothing you overcome, nothing that comes against you or threatens you is beyond My touch. Have you lost friends? I will teach you that I AM the Friend that sticks closer than a brother. Have you been rejected by man? I will teach you that I AM able to move you beyond rejection and into My acceptance. Are you worried about marriage, family, finances, your future or your faith? These are such teachable moments when you come to Me and talk with Me about each and every one of them. I AM beyond the world’s system of knowledge, above all creation and I will lead you into ALL TRUTH about everything that affects you and your life. You feel frustrated, I will teach you peace. You cry over loss, I will teach you about all you have that will never be taken from you. You fear the future. I will teach you about the unshakeable Kingdom.

Oh beloved, it may seem hard letting God use hard times and grievous moments to teach us. But God has a wonderful plan in mind. Allow Him to teach you and let yourself grow in grace and knowledge of Him and His Word. No moment in life is ever wasted when you let God show you His Truth to apply to your situation. He says that if you will trust Him, you can become an honor student of the Kingdom. You will walk in God’s knowledge as you learn to live in the Light of His Word. 

Psalm 86:11 Teach me Your ways, O Lord, that I may live according to Your truth! Grant me purity of heart, so that I may honor You.

Colossians 1:9 For this reason also, since the day we heard of it, we have not ceased to pray for you and to ask that you may be filled with the knowledge of His will in all spiritual wisdom and understanding

Proverbs 9:9 Instruct the wise, and they will be even wiser. Teach the righteous, and they will learn even more.

Proverbs 8:10-11 Choose My instruction rather than silver, and knowledge rather than pure gold. For wisdom is far more valuable than rubies. Nothing you desire can compare with it.

 

 

 

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

