God Sees You Perfected in Christ

I still have the newspaper clipping of my sister standing in front of the newest in medical technology – an x-ray machine. That was back in the early 50’s before I was even born and the x-ray machine has changed a lot in all these years. But the result is the same – what is on the inside is revealed. 

We humans tend to live life from the outside in. We make sure everything is just right. We work hard at going, working, doing. We often think that if we can just get the outward appearance right enough we will gain love, adoration, accolades and prestige. We want these things from people. We want these things from God. We don’t want to be x-rayed – to reveal ourselves in our true light – because someone might not like the revealed us – the real us. We have flaws, we aren’t perfect. And we don’t see how anyone could love what’s on the inside. Truth be told sometimes we don’t even love ourselves. 

As I looked at that newspaper clipping of my then young, sophisticated and beautiful sister, God speaks to my heart. I AM the One who knows you from the inside out – I understand you completely and I love you eternally. I don’t love you for your appearance or your performance. While you cannot hide the real you, the inside person, I want you to know you have nothing to hide from Me. I love you just the way you are and I created you to be perfect in Christ. Others may misjudge your intentions, mishandle your weaknesses, or reject your spirit, but I AM with you always. You can let down your guard and allow Me to shine the Light of My Presence on your every inner situation – knowing that I AM here to relieve any hidden pain, repair any hidden injuries and renew any hidden damage. I AM that I AM. You need no one else to find your worth for you are My treasure. When you look inside you say flawed but when I look inside I say flawless. As you learn to focus less on the outward appearance and more on your heart you will find real peace and true contentment. And your peace and contentment will draw others to know why you have this inner quality of such peace. For everyone is fighting the same battle of inner worth. 

Oh beloved, you may not always like your life or see your true worth – but God is working your life out for His glory. Performance will never make you love yourself more. But in His Presence you will find that you are loved with an everlasting love. Then you can love yourself. You can let go of the past regrets. You can live with the present imperfections and you can rejoice in the future without fear. You are indeed beautiful, perfected and redeemed – and God is working on your life to make it more like Him, from the inside out. That’s a beauty that no one can take from you.

God loves you and He’s for you. So you can be a shining example to the world of that love and care as you live the life of blessing as you walk in His Word, being changed from the inside out.

Psalm 139:14 I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, and my soul knows it very well.

Ephesians 2:8 For by grace you have been saved through faith; and that not of yourselves, it is the gift of God.

Romans 8:1 Therefore there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.

1 Corinthians 1:30 But by His doing you are in Christ Jesus, who became to us wisdom from God, and righteousness and sanctification, and redemption.

Ephesians 3:16 that He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with power through His Spirit in the inner man.

(xray heart phone case courtesy of Zazzle)

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

