Beautiful Restoration is Awaiting You

I recently learned a new word. Kintsukuroi. It means “to repair with gold”. It is the art of repairing pottery with gold or silver lacquer. I found this word as I was searching for art work for another project. What I saw was a beautiful gray bowl with golden streaks all through it. This art form often results in something more beautiful than the original piece before it was broken. Thinking it was very unusual I clicked on the link. 

As I viewed the piece of pottery more closely God spoke to my heart. There have been times when you felt completely broken. You thought that nothing would ever fix you. In the midst of the brokenness you could not put yourself back together or make any restoration of self. Self-talk or self-motivation, even self- condemnation – none of these things would help put you back together. Give each broken piece to Me and watch with amazement as I bring you back to restoration. In My hands your broken state restores to something more beautiful than before.I AM that I AM. Because I AM who I say that I AM I will not only restore the brokenness I will make each repair golden in your life. I will use that which was broken to give you a platform to share with others who are broken beyond their own repair.

Oh beloved, you are a shining golden example of God’s wonderful restoration. You may have seen your brokenness as not being worth God’s time. But He delights in His magnificent recreation. Run to your Father’s arms this morning and tell Him everything. Give Him all the pieces of your broken heart and broken life. His restoration is your only way to live completely whole and free of pain. You can choose to hold onto the brokenness but it will only get worse. It is in the giving of it all to God that you find true wholeness of body, mind and spirit. 

Remember always that you are worth the effort to God because He loves you and He is for you. Don’t worry about what others have done to you. Rather remember what God has done for you. That’s the secret to Kingdom living as you shine like purest gold for the Lord all the days of your life!

2 Corinthians 4:17 For our present troubles are small and won’t last very long. Yet they produce for us a glory that vastly outweighs them and will last forever!

Psalm 107:20 He sent His word and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions.

Jeremiah 33:6 Behold, I will bring to it health and healing, and I will heal them; and I will reveal to them an abundance of peace and truth.

Jeremiah 17:14 O LORD, if You heal me, I will be truly healed; if You save me, I will be truly saved. My praises are for You alone!

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

