God Give Us Clear Directions and Help Us to Follow Them

Camping in unfamiliar territory as we are this weekend, I find that I am completely turned around when it comes to directions. A friend and I drove out to get to the nearby town. Without someone to come alongside and give me directions I would have made a wrong turn and gotten lost. I don’t know the name of the highways or landmarks. I was thankful that I had someone along who knew and could be trusted to guide me.

There are times in our lives when we need direction. Things aren’t always well marked when it comes to decisions. The unfamiliar territories we find ourselves in can be confusing. We want to go the quickest route and make the right turns, but how do we know for sure where to go and how to get there? Some signs are apparent to the believer, but others are obscured.

God speaks to my heart: I am more than willing to guide you. I am the friend that sticks closer than a brother. My directions are safe for you and will bring you securely to My desired destination for you. Before you make a move I have already planned the route. You don’t have to wander or wonder where to go or how to get there. My Word is my bond. Stay close to Me and you will never have to worry about getting lost or confused. The hard places and unfamiliar territory you find yourself in are no surprise to Me. Even if all others forsake you and leave you to make it on your own you are not alone. Trust Me, listen to My voice and respond quickly. For together we are going to advance into the territory of My ordained will for you. The way of blessing is following Me with your whole heart for your whole life.

Oh beloved, God’s road map for you is revealed on a day to day basis. He doesn’t lead by feelings. He leads by love. And because He will lead by love you don’t have to worry about who isn’t going with you and who doesn’t have your back. The Lord has your best interests always in His heart. He knows the way of His glory. He sent you a Savior to secure the way and He beckons you to come closer to Him and rest in His promises. The outcome of your life will be to dwell in the house of the Lord forever. But as you listen to Him and follow His directions, goodness and mercy will follow you, and you will be blessed and be a blessing all the days of your life.

God loves you and He’s for you. You can let go of the wrong turns made in the past and you can forgive those who led you wrong. What a wonderful life you are destined to fulfill because the Lord is your constant guide. It’s a new day and He is speaking those blessings into your life this morning and each and every day.

Psalm 32:8 The LORD says, “I will guide you along the best pathway for your life. I will advise you and watch over you.

 

Jeremiah 42:3 Pray that the LORD your God will tell us where we should go and what we should do

 

Psalm 143:8 Let the morning bring me word of your unfailing love, for I have put my trust in you. Show me the way I should go, for to you I entrust my life.

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

