In Christ You Are Always Safe

Psalm 59:16

A dear friend is having surgery today. As she first told me about it I got really upset. I like her. I love her. She’s a precious woman of God and we get along well. 

And then I thought about the first time I met her, I remembered it was not very different circumstances as her present condition. But I knew the moment I met her that she knew something that would give her lasting peace for the rest of her natural life and carry her all the way to heaven. She knows that God’s Got This. She has the peace that passes all understanding and it truly is guarding her heart and mind in Christ Jesus. 

God speaks to my heart. There’s no need to know all the details when you know who holds your future. There’s no need to worry, fret or fear – what a waste of energy, both spiritual and physical. I AM the Lord your God. I have sent the Savior to deal with it all, including your present circumstances. Though they may be rough and you may have a battle on your hands, you are going to be able to walk through it and rejoice in Me. Trust Me. Abide in Me. Believe Me. Worship Me. If you spend your time in these simple steps, you won’t have room for the enemy to encroach on your faith. I AM and there is no other. Satan has no power above mine nor does he have knowledge over Me.

Oh beloved, you are safe, you are cherished, you are blessed. Whatever it is that has been pronounced over you, suggested about you or mentioned to you – God is with you! You are in the armored car of His Care and you will not just survive – you will thrive! All the way to heaven the Lord of Heaven and Earth will be with you. The Savior of the World saved you. He came for you. He died for you and He lives to make intercession for you. Give Him the troubles, give Him your age, your finances, your marriage, your everything. He is not only able, He is working it out even when you don’t see it. It’s not that God WILL do it. It’s that He is doing what you need by virtue of who He is. There is no safer place to be than to be belong to Christ. You are on a journey that may encounter trials, disappointments, troubles, anguish and more. But you are safe in His arms, always, forever and eternally.

Rest in His promises, for they will bring peace to your heart. God loves you and He is for you and that truly is all that matters as you abide in the shadow of the Almighty all the days of your life.

Psalm 91:1-2 He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High Will abide in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord He is my refuge and my fortress, my God in Whom I will trust!

Philippians 4:7 Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

Acts 2:25 King David said this about Him: ‘I see that the Lord is always with me. I will not be shaken, for He is right beside me.

Psalm 59:16 But as for me, I will sing about Your power. Each morning I will sing with joy about Your unfailing love. For You have been my refuge, a place of safety when I am in distress.

Hebrews 10:35 So do not throw away this confident trust in the Lord. Remember the great reward it brings you!

(photo courtesy of http://www.dailylifeverse.com as found on Pinterest)

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

