No Need To Fear

God Has All your Storms Covered 

I woke up to the sound of rolling thunder and heavy rain – a sudden downpour that seemingly came out of nowhere. Our weather is typical for late spring with quick thunderstorms and flash floods. While the storm woke me up, by the time I got out of bed it was pretty much over. Just enough to disturb my sleep but not enough to give me concern.  We may have showers here and there today, but we are prepared to keep ourselves dry and enjoy the day in spite of the weather.

Storms of life happen all along the way. Some of them show up quietly and slowly – we are kind of prepared for them. Other storms appear suddenly out of nowhere. We go to bed in peace and wake up in trouble. We don’t know what to do and if we’re not careful we’ll be overcome in the sudden flood of emotions, worry, and fear. What will we do? Where will we go? How do we get out of this mess?

The Lord wants you to know that although you were caught by surprise with the flood of trouble you are wading through, He was not caught unaware. He is not scratching His head, wringing His hands or trying to escape to higher ground. He IS the Higher ground! He was with you before the storm hit. He is with you still. While the world would seek to find solace within itself, you find solace in The Lord of Heaven and Earth! He is your shade in the drought and your protection in the storm. He is your answer to the why’s of it all. He is your deliverer, your safety, and your reason for staying the course. He is the Great I AM. You cannot make it through the storm alone, which is oh so true. But you are never alone!

Oh beloved, God knows your situation. He knows your plans were swept away in the flood of life. He knows you wanted things to be different but He also knows that His plans are for your good and His glory. As you hand the weather report to Him He will make all things new. The sky may be dark, the clouds may be rolling, but you are going to make it through! Not just make it but you will be walking in victory and living above the storm. The world report will tell you it’s impossible, but you don’t have think like the world, worry like the world, fear like the world, or succumb to circumstances like the world. Because God overcame, you can. Because God calmed the storm you can walk without fear. Because God covers you with His Spirit, you can rest in His Spirit!

You are more than the circumstances of this moment! In Christ, you can do all things, including weather the storm, live in the light, lay your burdens down and dance in the rain. God loves you and He’s for you and that’s why you can trust Him and rejoice in the cloudy days, knowing that the Son is always shining and you are blessed with faith, hope and fearlessness all the days of your life.

Philippians 4: 13 I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who infuses inner strength into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency]. AMP

Galatians 2:20 I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

Psalm 112:7 He will not fear evil tidings; his heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord.

Isaiah 43:2 When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. (NLT)

I Corinthians 15:5 but thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. 

About rebekahbeene

In a Women’s meeting in 1983, I went up for prayer and to see if God had “anything for me”. The woman of God who was praying for people spoke over my life. She said these words: “You will write books. You can go to the bank on it. Rivers of living water will flow from your belly…”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

